top of page
Search
  • us1worksheets

Poet's Profile: Vicki Schwartz

Updated: Aug 4, 2021

Vicki shares her poem from US Worksheets Volume 66 with us.


Off Kilter


It is now time for me to get back on kilter

Go to the kilter shop and get myself rekiltered

Or buy a self-kiltering kit

and follow the YouTube instructions.

Got to kiltify the sleep and the diet

and the mood and all

those little adjustments

that slip out of kilterment.

Rekilten my toenails and my eyelashes and my nostrils

A little essential oil, some chocolate,

A carpenter’s level, and a monkey wrench,

and maybe a shovel for the remains.



About Vicki: Vicki is a senior medical writer at a medical communications agency, an avid birder, and an amateur violinist. She previously had a poem published in the Cornfield Review and freelanced

for rock climbing magazines. She lives in Hillsborough, New Jersey, with her husband and a

turtle.


23 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page